SUPPORT. EMPOWERMENT. EDUCATION.

Our local services support individual healing and societal change for a world without sexual violence.

These services are available to those affected by sexual violence living in the Fredericton region. 

If you are looking for support services elsewhere in New Brunswick, please click here.

Local Services

24 Hour Sexual Assault Support Line

SVNB offers a 24-hour confidential sexual assault support line for anyone affected by sexual violence, or anyone supporting someone affected by sexual violence. The support line is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year.

Accompaniment and Support Services to Hospital, Police, and Court

An SVNB volunteer can accompany you to the hospital where a Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner can provide specialized care and also gather forensic evidence if you are reporting the assault to police. The SVNB volunteer can also accompany you to the police and court.

Individual Counselling for All Women aged 16+

SVNB's professional counsellors offer individual counselling for all women 16 and over who have been affected by sexual violence, for example, sexual abuse, sexual assault, and sexual harassment.

Group Support for Women, Men and Parents

SVNB offers counsellor-led groups for women or men who have experienced sexual violence and groups for non-offending parents whose children have experienced a sexual offence.  The group provides a safe space to explore the impacts of sexual violence on their lives alongside each other.

School Based Sexual Violence Prevention Programs

SVNB offers school-based workshops, healthy relationships, and the prevention of sexual violence. Workshops seek to instill a sense of self-worth, self-efficacy and self-esteem, and promote the development of leadership skills to effect change in their community.

Public Education and Awareness

SVNB offers awareness and education activities with the intention of raising awareness of and eliminating sexual violence through societal change.  These activities take the form of workshops, presentations, seminars and the development of resource materials on the issues of violence against women and children and sexual violence.

Campus Sexual Assault Support Program

SVNB, in partnership with UNB, STU and NBCC, provides support, advocacy, prevention and awareness to the local campus communities.

SOUTIEN. RENFORCEMENT. ÉDUCATION.

Nos services locaux favorisent la guérison individuelle et les changements sociétaux pour un monde sans violence sexuelle.

Ils sont mis à la disposition des victimes de violence sexuelle vivant dans la région de Fredericton.

Si vous recherchez des services de soutien ailleurs au Nouveau-Brunswick, cliquez ici.

SERVICES LOCAUX

Une ligne d’écoute jour et nuit

La ligne d’écoute du VSNB est ouverte jour et nuit à toute personne qui subit de la violence sexuelle ou qui aide quelqu’un qui en a subi. Cette ligne d’écoute confidentielle fonctionne toute l’année, 24 heures sur 24 et sept jours sur sept.

Service d’accompagnement et de soutien à l’hôpital, au poste de police et au tribunal

Une bénévole du VSNB peut vous accompagner à l’hôpital où une infirmière examinatrice des victimes d’agression sexuelle vous donnera des soins spécialisés et obtiendra une preuve médicolégale (au cas où vous voudriez signaler l’agression à la police). La bénévole pourra aussi aller avec vous au poste de police et en cour.

Counseling individuel pour femmes de 16 ans et plus

Les conseillères professionnelles du VSNB offrent du counseling individuel aux femmes de 16 ans et plus qui ont été touchées par la violence sexuelle (abus sexuel, agression sexuelle et harcèlement sexuel).

Groupe de soutien pour femmes, hommes et parents

Animés par des conseillers ou conseillères du VSNB, ces groupes féminins ou masculins constituent un lieu sécuritaire où explorer ensemble les répercussions de la violence sexuelle sur leur vie. Il existe aussi des groupes de soutien pour parents non délinquants dont les enfants ont vécu de la maltraitance sexuelle.

Programmes scolaires de prévention des agressions sexuelles

Le CAASF organise des ateliers scolaires sur les saines relations et la prévention des agressions sexuelles. Ces ateliers visent à donner aux enfants un sentiment de valeur personnelle, d'autoefficacité et d'estime de soi et à leur permettre d’acquérir des qualités de leader pour pouvoir apporter des changements dans leur communauté.

Sensibilisation et éducation du public

Ces activités grand public organisées par le CAASF font prendre conscience du problème de la violence sexuelle et contribuent à l’éliminer par des changements sociétaux. Elles sont offertes sous forme d'ateliers, de présentations, de séminaires et de matériel documentaire sur les questions de violence faite aux femmes et enfants et de violence sexuelle.

Programme de soutien en cas d’agression sexuelle en milieu étudiant

En partenariat avec l’UNB, la STU et le NBCC, VSNB offre des services de soutien, de défense des droits, de prévention et de sensibilisation aux campus de la région.